cart icon
Items ( 0 )
Total ( £0.00 )
+44 (0) 1922 606625
Link to new items at the spaceboosters store
MIR Soviet/Russian Partners
Home > Space Pin Badges > International Space Station - ISS Expeditions > International Space Station
Expedition 17 ISS International Space Station Mission Lapel Pin Official NASA
in stock

Expedition 17 was the 17th expedition to the International Space Station (ISS).

The first two crew members, Sergey Volkov, and Oleg Kononenko were launched on April 8, 2008, aboard the Soyuz TMA-12. Once aboard the station, they joined Garrett Reisman, who transferred from Expedition 16 to join the Expedition 17 crew.

Reisman was replaced by Gregory Chamitoff, who launched aboard the Space Shuttle Discovery mission STS-124 on May 31, 2008. Volkov and Kononenko landed safely on October 24, 2008, while Chamitoff remained aboard the station as an Expedition 18 crewmember.