cart icon
Select Currency
Items ( 0 )
Total ( £0.00 )
+44 (0) 1922 606625
Link to new items at the spaceboosters store
MIR Soviet/Russian Partners
Home > Space Patches > Miscellaneous Patches
NASA Curiosity - Mars Lander Embroidered Patch
in stock
£6.99
NASA Curiosity Rover

Mission name: Mars Science Laboratory Rover name: Curiosity rover Size: About the size of a small SUV -- 10 feet long (not including the arm), 9 feet wide and 7 feet tall -- (about 3 meters long (not including the arm), 2.7 meters wide, and 2.2 meters tall), or about the height of a basketball player. Arm Reach: About 7 feet (2.2 meters) Weight: 900 kilograms (2,000 pounds) Features: Geology lab, rocker-bogie suspension, rock-vaporizing laser and lots of cameras Mission: To search areas of Mars for past or present conditions favorable for life, and conditions capable of preserving a record of life Launched: 7:02 a.m. PST, Nov. 26, 2011 (10:02 a.m. EST) Landed: 10:32 p.m. PDT, Aug. 5, 2012 (1:32 a.m. EDT, Aug. 6, 2012) Length of mission on Mars: The prime mission will last one Mars year or about 23 Earth months.